newspaper column

Sorry I haven’t put much up here lately.  The truth is, I’ve been working on a potential column in my hometown newspaper.  The editor is tentatively interested in having me author a weekly column, so I’ve been trying to construct a couple of perfectly crafted, knock-your-socks-off column ideas that will make him wonder how he got along without me.  If the column becomes a reality, I’ll post a link to it here.  At the very least, I’ll publish the text of the columns here for your reading pleasure.

2 Responses to newspaper column

  1. Gail says:

    I can’t wait to see your column. I’ll be able to say…I knew him when he just started out. Before you know it you’ll be syndicated over the whole US.

    I have a goal of 50 books this year. So far I have 8 read. I’m falling a little behind but not so far I can’t catch up…and aren’t goals made to be broken??? I just read “Tales from the Left Coast.” It’s talks about all the bull politics in Hollywood and how stars use their power to exploit reality.

  2. weiszguy says:

    Well, I hope not to disappoint you! I’m hoping the column is successful, too.

    50 books! That’s a lot of reading! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

